t'/>

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Easy Apple Crisp

recipes, fall, apple, easy, cooking
Mom Among Chaos
I'm all about making quick and easy recipes.  This one is super easy and ultra delicious.   This dessert will bring a little bit of fall into your home.

Ingredients:
Six apples-cored (peeling is optional) and cut into bite-sized pieces
1 cup of water
One package of cake mix
1 cup brown sugar
One teaspoon of cinnamon
One stick of unsalted butter

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Lightly grease a 9x13 baking dish.  Place the apples on the bottom of the baking dish.  Pour the cup of water over the top.  Sprinkle the cake mix, brown sugar, and cinnamon over the top of the apples.  Cut butter in slices and place on top of mixture.  Bake for 50-55 minutes.

easy, cooking, apple, fall
Mom Among Chaos

Variations:
This is a fun recipe, and you can add lots of variations.  You could add raisins or nuts.  You can even serve it with whipped cream or ice cream.

More Great Fall Recipes:

Metro Detroit Mommy: Individual Pumpkin Cheese Cakes: http://blog.metrodetroitmommy.com/2014/11/individual-pumpkin-cheese-cakes.html


Metro Detroit Mommy: Chocolate Apple Pops: http://blog.metrodetroitmommy.com/2016/10/chocolate-apple-pops.html

Metro Detroit Mommy: Fun Thanksgiving Turkeys: http://blog.metrodetroitmommy.com/2011/11/fun-thanksgiving-turkeys.html

Ann Arbor with Kids: Candy Corn Fruit Cups: http://www.annarborwithkids.com/2015/10/candy-corn-fruit-cups.html/

Ann Arbor with Kids: Apple Chicken Stuffing Balls: http://www.annarborwithkids.com/2015/10/apple-chicken-stuffing-balls.html/

Super Easy Pumpkin Spice Pull-Apart Bread: http://wagonpilot.com/super-easy-pumpkin-spice-pull-apart-bread/

Slow Cooker Zuppa Toscana Recipe: http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwagonpilot.com%2Fslow-cooker-zuppa-toscana-recipe%2F&h=eAQFv6GVg

Country Fried Apples: http://wagonpilot.com/slow-cooker-zuppa-toscana-recipe/


Pumkin Pie Spice Recipe: http://www.vickieskitchenandgarden.com/2015/09/pumpkin-pie-spice-recipe.html

Redesigning Happiness: Loaded Baked Potato Soup: http://redesigninghappiness.com/index.php/2016/01/30/loaded-baked-potato-soup/