Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Sesame Street Live in Detroit Giveaway

*Disclosure: I was given tickets to facilitate this giveaway. No other compensation was given. Full policy here.   
SESAME STREET LIVE CELEBRATES 25 YEARS AT THE FOX THEATRE WITH ALL-NEW SESAME STREET LIVE “MAKE A NEW FRIEND” 
JANUARY 23 – FEBRUARY 16

No matter where you’re from or where you’ve been, everyone is special - so join in! Elmo, Grover, Abby Cadabby, and their Sesame Street friends welcome Chamki, Grover’s friend from India, to Sesame Street. Together, they explore the universal fun of friendship and celebrate cultural similarities, from singing and dancing, to sharing cookies! Celebrating 25 years as Detroit’s family favorite tradition at the Fox Theatre, Sesame Street Live will make its annual return to the stage with the all-new Sesame Street Live “Make a New Friend” starting Friday, January 23 through Monday, February 16.

Tickets ($15, $25, $35 Gold Circle and $65 Sunny Seats) are on sale now and can be purchased at OlympiaEntertainment.com, the Fox Theatre and Joe Louis Arena box offices, Hockeytown Authentics in Troy (without service charge) at all Ticketmaster locations and Ticketmaster.com. To charge tickets by phone, call (800) 745-3000.  Groups of 10 or more receive a discount by calling 313-471-3099. For additional information, call 313-471-6611.

Chamki is from far away and she’s visiting Sesame Street for just one day! Grover has a long to-do list for his friend, from kayaking to hot yoga, but Chamki is busy enjoying cookies with Cookie Monster, singing with Abby Cadabby, and doing ‘The Elmo Slide.’ Will an appearance from Super Grover get Chamki’s attention? Join the fun and make a memory with your friends and family!

Sesame Street Live “Make a New Friend” offers a fun-filled, interactive learning experience, including up-close and furry interactions on the audience floor! Like television’s Sesame Street, each Sesame Street Live production features timeless tunes and lessons for all ages. The universal appeal of each Broadway-quality musical production continues long after preschool. Adults will appreciate the high-tech stagecraft, cleverly written script, and music they’ll recognize and enjoy sharing with children, such as “Count Me In,” and fun new parodies of “Hot and Cold,” and “Moves Like Jagger.”

Performance Schedule:
Friday, Jan. 23         7 p.m.*
Saturday, Jan. 24 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.***
Sunday, Jan. 25 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 28  11 a.m.**
Thursday, Jan. 29 11 a.m.** 
Friday, Jan. 30         11 a.m.** & 7 p.m.*
Saturday, Jan. 31 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 1 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. 
Wednesday, Feb. 4  11 a.m.**
Thursday, Feb. 5 11 a.m.** 
Friday, Feb. 6 11 a.m.** & 7 p.m.*
Saturday, Feb. 7 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 8 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 12 11 a.m.**
Friday, Feb. 13 11 a.m.** & 7 p.m. *
Saturday, Feb. 14 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 15 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 16 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m.

A limited number of $35 Gold Circle seats and $65 Sunny Seats are available. The Sunny Seats package features premium show seating and a pre-show Meet & Greet photo opportunity with two Sesame Street Live friends, including Elmo! Sunny Seats are not available for the Kids Matinee shows.

*Family Night (7 p.m. performances), all seats (excluding Gold Circle and Sunny Seats) are $10.

** Weekday Kids Matinee -- $8 Schools/Daycares and $10 general public.

*** Detroit Public Television’s Benefit Performance: Saturday, January 24 at 5:30 p.m. For more information, please call 800-859-9887 or visit DPTV.org.

For information online, please visit www.sesamestreetlive.com. Become a fan of Sesame Street Live on Facebook.
Sesame Street Live 2013
Our girls always enjoy attending Sesame Street Live shows at the Fox Theatre. Mom Among Chaos fans can enter to win tickets to this fun family show in the form below. Ends 1/21/14.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
What is your or your child's favorite Sesame Street character?